STATE AREA COVERED VOLUNTEER CONTACT ADDRESS GROUP TELEPHONE ALT TELEPHONE
Alabama   open President@airedalerescue.net     512-630-7073
Alaska State Jan Williams arcticaire@mtaonline.net AAR 907-376-3509 907-715-4250
Arizona Phoenix Valley & N. Arizona Rose McAuliffe   SWAT 623-362-1141 800-688-1402
Arizona Phoenix Valley & N. Arizona Patricia Zebuth cholla@q.com SWAT 480-650-9523 800-688-1402
Arizona S. Arizona Sidney Hardie sidney@airedaleterriers.org SWAT 520-881-5442 800-688-1402
Arkansas State Chris Bettis chris.bettis@fisglobal.com SOAR Affiliate 501-231-4300 501-220-5530
Arkansas State Kathy Short kashort@cox.net SOAR Affiliate 479-841-4086  
Arkansas State Paula Lackner airedale@frontiernet.net ATRA 715-584-5961  
California N. California Connie Turner cturner859@aol.com NWATR 503-399-9819  
California Ventura Co., parts of LA Co., Santa Barbara Co. Ruth Leary Millington atrarescue@aol.com AbTRA 805-386-3757  
California Fresno south to Mexican border Linda Tegarden l.tegarden@cox.net   619-464-7465 619-807-1606
California All other areas Open President@airedalerescue.net   512-630-7073  
Colorado State Priscilla Lundblad priscillalundblad1@comcast.net SOAR Affiliate 303-910-1403  
Colorado State Janice Martin martinj622@hotmail.com ATRA 720-938-1644  
Connecticut State Barbara Curtiss sculptaire@snet.net NEAR 860-927-3420  
Delaware State Cindy Johnstonbaugh airedalz@comcast.net ARADV 717-225-5421 717-891-5536
District of Columbia District Pam McKusick mckusick@verizon.net ATCMW 410-730-3144  
Florida Broward, Miami-Dade and
W. Palm Beach (SE Florida)
Andrea Shaw andrea@resqdogs.com FLaSA 954-463-8178 954-465-0699
Florida State  Rescue Coordinator, State, Homestead and the Florida Keys, Miami-Dade and Monroe counties Peggy Bankester pmbank@prodigy.net FLaSA 305-744-0241 305-393-0501
Florida Pinellas and Pasco counties Judith Powers jpowers242@gmail.com FLaSA   727-798-8975
Florida State Mary Ettari mary@bunassociates.com FLaSA 772-201-4098  
Georgia   open President@airedalerescue.net     512-630-7073
Hawaii   Open President@airedalerescue.net     512-630-7073
Idaho State Connie Turner cturner859@aol.com NWATR 503-399-9819  
Illinois State Linda Miklusak WeRescueAiredales@gmail.com SOAR 219-902-8667 219-659-4107
Illinois State Ed Stuebe mst7656553@aol.com SOAR Affiliate 708-728-0102  
Illinois State Ann Osburn ann.osburn@yahoo.com   618-466-3909 618-960-3457
Illinois State Mark Howitz mhowitz@aol.com SOAR 847-541-0166 847-502-7388
Illinois State Paula Lackner airedale@frontiernet.net ATRA 715-584-5961  
Illinois State Shar Sherman sharsherman@gmail.com ATRA 847-873-3895  
Indiana State Sandy Check wyo1@sbcglobal.net SOAR 317-259-7701  
Indiana N. Indiana Marcia Felton marciafelton@att.net SOAR 574-272-0888  
Indiana north central Indiana Lori Borden irol9358@hotmail.com SOAR 765-337-7396 765-546-4250
Indiana State Linda Miklusak WeRescueAiredales@gmail.com SOAR 219-902-8667 219-659-4107
Indiana NW Indiana Ed Stuebe mst7656553@aol.com SOAR Affiliate 708-728-0102  
Indiana eastern Indiana Mary O'Connell marymo@thelounge125.com SOAR/ATRA 513-543-5700  
Indiana State Paula Lackner airedale@frontiernet.net ATRA 715-584-5961  
Indiana Applications Heather Estlow airedales22@yahoo.com SOAR 814-327-5657 814-515-2569 
Indiana southern Indiana Patricia Funke patriciafunke@twc.com SOAR 812-425-5080  
Iowa State Jason Djuren jason.djuren@aire-rescue.com ATRA 515-657-7566 336-337-9946
Iowa State June Haas june.haas@aire-rescue.com ATRA 563-663-0988  
Kansas State Priscilla Lundblad priscillalundblad1@comcast.net SOAR Affiliate 303-910-1403  
Kansas State Lisa Simon ers1@att.net SOAR 913-422-1470  
Kansas state Stephanie Callahan sjcallahan@visi.com ATRA 763-780-4413  
Kentucky E. & S. Kentucky Mary Taylor Huntsman clareboothluce@aol.com ATRA 606-679-7351  
Kentucky W. Kentucky Sandra Mauk mizmauk@gmail.com ATRA 270-348-2590 270-348-2749
Kentucky W. Kentucky Russell & Marjorie Smith russellgsmith@att.net ATRA 270-243-4164 270-243-4163
Kentucky northern Kentucky Mary O'Connell marymo@thelounge125.com SOAR/ATRA 513-543-5700  
Louisiana State Zana Curley kcurley384@aol.com   504-393-8124 504-258-4683
Louisiana southern Louisiana Delia Hardie noladales@yahoo.com   504-899-8501  
Maine State Barbara Curtiss sculptaire@snet.net NEAR 860-927-3420  
Maryland State Pamela R. McKusick mckusick@verizon.net ATCMW 410-730-3144  
Massachusetts State Barbara Curtiss sculptaire@snet.net NEAR 860-927-3420  
Michigan State Barbara Oimas atradales@yahoo.com ATRA 989-837-5855  
Michigan State Gun & Jean-Pierre Penhoat paniergarnie@hotmail.com ATRA 616-322-0445 616-264-2047 
Michigan SE Michigan Kirk Nims kirknims@hotmail.com ATRA 248-430-4964  
Michigan State Patricia Chmelar patcns@comcast.net   231-798-4846  
Michigan State Lynn O'Shaughnessy lynnos@soar-airedale-rescue.com SOAR 517-546-8303 810-599-3115
Michigan State Carol Fitch Domeracki anythingairedale@aol.com ATRA 231-276-6390  
Michigan SW Michigan Rita Ferrer airewaldo@aol.com   269-345-3023  
Michigan State Bette Boomgaard airedalemom@charter.net ATRA 616-842-0522  
Michigan State Mark Howitz mhowitz@aol.com SOAR 847-541-0166 847-502-7388
Michigan State Paula Lackner airedale@frontiernet.net ATRA 715-584-5961  
Minnesota Minneapolis Stephanie Callahan sjcallahan@aire-rescue.com ATRA 763-780-4413  
Mississippi N. Mississippi Chris Bettis chris.bettis@fisglobal.com SOAR Affiliate 501-231-4300 501-220-5530
Mississippi S. Mississippi Zana Curley kcurley384@aol.com   504-393-8124 504-258-4683
Mississippi southern Mississippi Delia Hardie noladales@yahoo.com   504-899-8501  
Missouri eastern Missouri Ann Osburn ann.osburn@yahoo.com   618-466-3909 618-960-3457
Missouri State Paula Lackner airedale@frontiernet.net ATRA 715-584-5961  
Missouri State Kathy Kitchen kathrynsk@centurytel.net ATRA 314-401-6714  
Montana State Connie Turner cturner859@aol.com NWATR 503-399-9819  
Nebraska State Patricia McCauley pmmccauley@windstream.net ATRA 402-780-5887  
Nebraska E. Nebraska Linda Brannon Myers twoadts@yahoo.com NATA 402-305-7022 402-770-5254
Nevada State Rusty LaFrance rusty.swat@gmail.com SWAT 702-656-2736 800-688-1402
New Hampshire State Barbara Curtiss sculptaire@snet.net NEAR 860-927-3420  
New Jersey State Cindy Johnstonbaugh airedalz@comcast.net ARADV 717-225-5421 717-891-5536
New Mexico State Dorothy Duff duffsdales@gmail.com SWAT 505-281-5165 800-688-1402
New Mexico Santa Fe & N. New Mexico Trish Theodore trishatsf@gmail.com SWAT 505-989-1998  
New Mexico Alamogordo Agnes E.Boas aeboas@tularosa.net SWAT 575-446-9234  
New Mexico S. New Mexico & SW Texas Letha Rushing champgn1@comcast.net SWAT 575-640-7420  
New Mexico SW and South Central New Mexico Patrick Conlin patrick@patrickconlin.com SWAT 575-574-2201  
New York Application Coordinator
W. New York
Chris Halvorson chrishalv@gmail.com ARWNY 716-625-9420  
New York W. New York Yvonne Michalak aymich@gmail.com ARWNY
716-649-0314
 
New York W. New York
Rochester to Buffalo and
Rochester to Albany
Timothy Sheffer timothyks@earthlink.net ARWNY 585-820-4266 585-820-4266
New York W. New York
All of W. New York to
East Ohio/PA Border
Denise Lucas dl6141@gmail.com ARWNY 716-941-3701  
New York W. New York
Schenectady, Albany, Troy
to the borders
Lisa Ashton lashton@nycap.rr.com ARWNY 518-372-6476 518-878-9581
New York Central New York
E to Utica; S to PA border
N to Onondaga County
W to Schuyler County
Suzanne Etherington etherington1@juno.com ARWNY 607-753-3666  
New York Application Coordinator
SE New York
Long Island & NYC
Virginia Slowik svslowmg@yahoo.com ATCMNY 631-427-7689  
North Carolina western North Carolina Angela Lunsford tennessee.aire.rescue@gmail.com   828-506-8779  
North Dakota   Open President@airedalerescue.net     512-630-7073
Ohio State Lynn O'Shaughnessy lynnos@soar-airedale-rescue.com SOAR 517-546-8303 810-599-3115
Ohio State Carol Guthrie mguthrie2@neo.rr.com ATRA 330-568-1434  
Ohio State Trudy Greco boundertrudy@gmail.com ATRA 740-695-3203 740-310-4255
Ohio Akron - Canton - Wooster Sandi Sprankle airejake@gmail.com SOAR 330-786-6316  
Ohio Central Kimberly K. Zaborniak kimzab9@columbus.rr.com ATRA/SOAR 614-519-8904  
Ohio State Barbara Mann bmann4@woh.rr.com SOAR 937-767-9164  
Ohio southern Ohio Mary O'Connell marymo@thelounge125.com ATRA 513-543-5700  
Ohio State Paula Lackner airedale@frontiernet.net ATRA 715-584-5961  
Ohio northeast Ohio Heather Estlow airedales22@yahoo.com SOAR 814-327-5657 814-515-2569 
Ohio southern Ohio Marsha Roush dm3roush@earthlink.net ATRA 937-885-5941 937-477-5725
Oklahoma State Jan Wiles jlwaireresq@hotmail.com OKAR 405-721-7948  
Oklahoma Tulsa Area Frances Martin fmterrier@cox.net OKAR 918-836-5508  
Oklahoma Eastern Kathy Short kashort@cox.net   479-841-4086  
Oregon State Connie Turner cturner859@aol.com NWATR 503-399-9819  
Pennsylvania State Cindy Johnstonbaugh airedalz@comcast.net ARADV 717-225-5421 717-891-5536
Rhode Island State Barbara Curtiss sculptaire@snet.net NEAR 860-927-3420  
South Carolina State Lori Nelson ncar@earthlink.net   336-407-7610  
South Dakota   Open President@airedalerescue.net     512-630-7073
Tennessee state east of Knoxville Angela Lunsford tennessee.aire.rescue@gmail.com   828-506-8779  
Texas Application Coordinator Kristine Thomason dgt1000@aol.com TART 281-277-0703 281-705-6895
Texas State Cheryl Silver csilver2@austin.rr.com TART 512-454-7219  
Texas State Ellana Livermore skycladd@msn.com TART    
Texas State Becky Preston skycladd@msn.com TART 512-630-7073 512-930-5365
Utah State Nicole Wobbe-Espinoza wobbe_espinoza@hotmail.com SWAT 801-833-3635 800-688-1402
Utah S. Utah Rusty LaFrance rusty.swat@gmail.com SWAT 702-656-2736 800-688-1402
Vermont State Barbara Curtiss sculptaire@snet.net NEAR 860-927-3420  
Virginia State Melinda Costa melindacosta@gmail.com ATRVA   703-507-9839
Virginia State Cathy Biersack cathybiersack@gmail.com ATRVA 703-855-4784  
Virginia State Elizabeth Berry berrydales@aol.com ATRVA   804-908-9367
Virginia Northern Virginia Pamela R. McKusick mckusick@verizon.net ATCMW 410-730-3144  
Virginia Northern Virginia Helga Adams crmoctezuma@verizon.net ATCMW 703-768-3509  
Virginia Northern Virginia Wendy Atkinson airedale91@comcast.net ATRVA 703-217-5276  
Washington State Connie Turner cturner859@aol.com NWATR 503-399-9819  
Washington DC district Pamela R. McKusick mckusick@verizon.net ATCMW 410-730-3144  
West Virginia State Elizabeth Berry berrydales@aol.com ATRVA   804-908-9367
West Virginia Huntington, WV, Area Barbara Morrison bjm4098@comcast.net ATRVA 304-736-3827 703-507-9839
West Virginia NE West Virginia Melinda Costa melindacosta@gmail.com ATRVA   703-507-9839
West Virginia West Virginia Panhandle Trudy Greco boundertrudy@gmail.com ATRA 740-695-3203 740-310-4255
West Virginia Bordering SE Ohio Susan J. Fox skysis1@aol.com SOAR 740-350-0693  
Wisconsin State Paula Lackner airedale@frontiernet.net ATRA 715-584-5961  
Wisconsin SE Wisconsin Ed Stuebe mst7656553@aol.com SOAR Affiliate 708-728-0102  
Wyoming   Open President@airedalerescue.net     512-630-7073
       
CANADA
 
PROVINCE AREA COVERED VOLUNTEER CONTACT ADDRESS GROUP TELEPHONE ALT TELEPHONE
Alberta All Carolyn Ives alberta@airecanada.com AireCanada 780-463-9051  
British Columbia All Maureen Scott generic.puppy@gmail.com AireCanada 604-464-0168  
British Columbia All James Stewart Scott jsscott@telus.net AireCanada 604-464-0168  
British Columbia Northern Vancouver Island Yvonne Winram ywinram@gmail.com AireCanada 250-339-5699 250-650-5699
British Columbia Sunshine Coast Lynda Coote coote@telus.net AireCanada 604-886-3152  
British Columbia Central Vancouver Island Marina Herbert sean_marina@shaw.ca AireCanada 250-752-6985 250-228-2840
British Columbia Coquitlam & New Westminster Scott Garrett scott_garrett@hotmail.com AireCanada 604-936-5079 604-525-0981
British Columbia Coquitlam & New Westminster Karen Garrett karengreenwood@hotmail.com AireCanada 604-936-5079 604-525-0981
British Columbia Abbotsford, Mission, Aldergrove, Chilliwack Thomas Schramm gunkyfoo@telus.net AireCanada 604-820-0848  
Nova Scotia All Maureen Tate divineaire@gmail.com AireCanada 902-435-2528 902-221-6207
Ontario Ontario / Western QC Stephanie MacNeill rebels_mommy@yahoo.com AireCanada  613-835-1505  
Ontario Ontario / Quebec Erin Hirst erin.hirst@gmail.com   613-292-5819  
Ontario All Francee Ender francee.ender@aire-rescue.com ATRA 519-641-3434  
Yukon All Maureen Scott generic.puppy@gmail.com AireCanada 604-464-0168  
Yukon All James Stewart Scott jsscott@telus.net AireCanada 604-464-0168  


RESCUE GROUP ABBREVIATIONS              
AAR Alaska Airedale Rescue  
AireCanada Airedale Rescue of Canada  
ARADV Airedale Rescue and Adoption of the Delaware Valley, Inc.  
ARWNY Airedale Rescue of Western New York  
ATCMNY Airedale Terrier Club of Metropolitan New York  
ATCMWDC Airedale Terrier Club of Metropolitan Washington DC  
ATRA Airedale Terrier Rescue and Adoption, Inc  
ATRVA Airedale Terrier Rescue of the Virginias  
FlaSA Florida Sunshine Airedalers  
NEAR New England Airedale Rescue  
NWATR NorthWest Airedale Terrier Rescue  
OKAR Oklahoma Airedale Rescue  
SOAR Starting Over Airedale Rescue  
SWAT Southwest Airedale Terrier Rescue  
TART Texas Airedale Rescue Team  


Click on any highlighted name to send an e-mail

The email addresses on this page are protected against automated spam harvesters. If you have problems,
you may use ours instead.


If you are not listed here, but should be, please complete the National Airedale Rescue Volunteer Affiliate Information Form:


If you are listed here and need to change your information, email the Website Manager

Joomla SEF URLs by Artio